Please Welcome Mike to the Sequoia Council

We are pleased to announce the selection of Michael R. Marchese as Scout Executive of the Sequoia Council in Fresno and the Central Valley. Mike began his Scouting career as a District Executive, District Director and then Assistant Scout Executive with the Oregon Trail Council in Eugene, Oregon.   He moved on to become Director of […]

You’re Invited

Join the National Scouts BSA Committee for LIVE OFFICE HOURS Thursday, February 6, 2020 8:30 P.M. ET / 7:30 P.M. CT / 6:30 P.M. MT / 5:30 P.M. PDT Great for All Scouts BSA Leaders – Including Senior Patrol Leaders Register Now Join the National Scouts BSA committee and Scouters from around the country to […]

Join our Camp Chawanakee Staff

Not all jobs take you to the great outdoors. Up here you wake up to crisp mountain air, enjoy scenic locations and hang out with your fellow scouts. At Camp Chawanakee though, this is every day of summer. Camp has a long running tradition of providing an enriching summer camp experience. Scouts and scouters from […]

Six easy steps to planning the ultimate Pinewood Derby

The Pinewood Derby can seem like a maze of tasks that make up a million-piece, very complicated puzzle, but it is time to simplify things a bit and make this all about fun for everyone. These steps should guarantee that you throw a successful and well-run race day event, whether it’s your pack’s first time or 50th.

Camp Chawanakee 1st Payment

We hope you have had a great holiday season. Now that we’re in 2020 we wanted to take a moment to remind you about some upcoming dates for camp. Our first payment is coming up quickly on January 15th. Each unit will need to have a payment of $125 per person (both youth and adults) to our […]