Serving Fresno, Madera, Kings and Tulare Counties California

The official website of the
Sequoia Council
Boy Scouts of America and Exploring
Home >> About Us

Service Center Locations

Fresno Service Center Visalia Service Center
6005 N. Tamera Ave. 230 NW 3rd
Fresno, CA 93711 Visalia, CA 93291
Phone: (559) 320-2100    Phone:  (559) 732-3424
Fax:     (559) 320-2114 Fax:      (559) 732-0822
View the Map   View the Map

Who To Contact?

When the time comes that you need additional support, use this contact list to quickly find support. If you are not sure which District you are in, view the last two pages of the planning guide.

Executive Contacts

Council Executives
John Richers 3
CEO/Scout Executive
(559) 320-2100 EXT 106 john.richers@scouting.org
Steve Royster
Assistant Scout Executive
(559) 320-2100 EXT 108 steven.royster@scouting.org
Jessie Ruiz 1
Development Specialist
(559) 320-2100 EXT 122 jessie.ruiz@scouting.org
San Joaquin
Michael Foster
Sr. District Executive
(559) 320-2100 EXT 118 michael.foster@scouting.org
Jason Cruz
Council Employee
(559) 320-2100 EXT 110 jason.cruz@scouting.org
River Bend
Bobby Mollison 1
District Executive
(559) 320-2100 EXT 116 bobby.mollison@scouting.org
Live Oak
Erika Morales 1
District Executive
(559) 732-3424 erika.morales@scouting.org
Scoutreach Division
Delailah Fajardo-Rosencrans
District Executive
(559) 320-2100 EXT 119 delailah.fajardo@scouting.org
Thunderbird
Priscilla Cullers
District Executive
(559) 320-2100 EXT 115 priscilla.cullers@scouting.org

Please visit each districts page for contact information for key district volunteers

Operations Team

Angela Radovich 2
Executive Assistant
(559) 320-2100 EXT 105 angela.radovich@scouting.org
Doug Abushon
Facilities Director
(559) 288-2672 doug.abushon@scouting.org
Joseph Potthast
Program Support Specialist
(559) 320-2100 EXT 107 joseph.potthast@scouting.org
Robbie Thompson
Accounting Specialist
(559) 320-2100 EXT 114 robbie.thompson@scouting.org
Stefany Fuge
Registrar
(559) 320-2100 EXT 109 stefany.fuge@scouting.org
Olga Zavala 1
Special Events and Fundraising
(559) 320-2100 EXT 104 olga.zavala@scouting.org
Cynthia Ruiz
Director of First Impressions
(559) 320-2100 EXT 100 Cynthia.ruiz@scouting.org
Cathy Torres
Director of First Impressions Visalia
(559) 732-3424 Cathy.Torres@scouting.org
Tour Plans   tourplans@seqbsa.org

Council Key 3

David Gilmore
Council President
  president@seqbsa.org
Richard Schneider
Council Commissioner
  commissioner@seqbsa.org
John Richers 3
CEO/Scout Executive
(559) 320-2100 EXT 106 john.richers@scouting.org

Help by Topic

This topical list can help you identify which team member can assist you with something not addressed within this planning guide. Once you have identified who can help you, use the opposite page to find their contact information.
Accounts Payable Robbie Thompson
Adult Leader Training John Richers
Advancement Records Stefany Fuge
Camp Chawanakee (Summer Camp) Michael Foster
Camp Wortman Reservations Cathy Torres
Camperships John Richers
Capital Campaign John Richers
Catholic Relationships Bobby Mollison
Civics Day Priscilla Cullers
Club Chawanakee Michael Foster
Cub Scout Day Camp Delailah Fajardo-Rosencrans
Endowment Steve Royster
Exploring Banquet Priscilla Cullers
Family Camp Michael Foster
Fresno Office Reservations Joseph Potthast
Fundraising Olga Zavala
Golf Tournaments Steve Royster & Jessie Ruiz
LDS Relationships John Richers
Lifesaving and Meritous Action Awards Erica Morales
Membership Records Stefany Fuge
National Jamboree Steve Royster
National Youth Leadership Training Steve Royster
Order of the Arrow John Richers
Philmont Training and Treks John Richers
Popcorn Jessie Ruiz & Delailah Fajardo-Rosencrans
Public Relations John Richers
Special Events Steve Royster & Jessie Ruiz
Tour Plans Cynthia Ruiz & Joseph Potthast
Training Records Stefany Fuge
Visalia Office Reservations Cathy Torres
Visalia Trading Post Cathy Torres
Webelos Adventure Camp Jason Cruz
Wood Badge Steve Royster
Youth Protection John Richers

1 Indicates team member speaks Spanish.
2 Indicates team member speaks French.
3 Indicates team member speaks Tagalog.